JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Amarillo, TX 79106

Meet Jordy

  • Comfortable with pets

I've been babysitting since I was 15 years old for children from 6 months old to teenagers. I've been working in customer service since 2011 and always live by the motto of treat others the way I want to be treated so I be sure to apply that to babysitting as well. If someone is able to trust me enough to watch their children, I be sure to treat them just as I'd want to be treated and take care of their needs to the best of my ability. I've always loved children, mainly because I've grown up around them my entire life. I come for a big family and being around and helping raise my younger cousins has really helped me develop my love for kids. I currently babysit for coworkers when they need and I've always been the workplace babysitter every place I've worked at. I currently have Read more a full time job at the VA Hospital in Amarillo and would be available to work anytime after 4:30pm during the weekdays and available weekends as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jordy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Sociology

Graduated 2015

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jordy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now