JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Arlington, TX 76002

Meet Tim

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I did babysitting as a young person, nights and all day in the summer, for my family, other relatives, other families. I am married with two adult boys. I always enjoyed spending time with my son's. Reading, board games, internet, video games, music, legos, sports, movies, homework. I have some college but I am retired after 30 years working for the Postal Service in Consumer Affairs. Consumer Affairs handles all the complaints for the Post office, so I know how to deal with adults and kids. Yes, I'm 60 but I feel young. I don't talk down to kids, they deserve respect and consideration. When my wife and I were both working overlapping shifts, we used babysitters and now how important references and background is. My family recently moved to Arlington, after I had lived my whole life in California. The noise, overcrowding, high cost of living and housing and Read more limited jobs made us want a fresh start in Texas. I have family in Carrolton, fort Worth and Bedford. My wife Carol and my son Bryan love it here. People are so nice and respectful, hardworking and patriotic. In retirement, I love reading and watching movies, talking to friends and family...and Dodger baseball on TV. My son has severe arthritis so he is unable to work or drive. Here is what I wanted in a babysitter: someone reliable, never late, no excuses. Someone that cares about kids and isn't go to plop them in front of the TV and ignore them. Someone that is safety conscious. Someone that keeps the parents updated on the daily activities. Somebody with excellent references. Someone with experience. Someone with patience and no temper. Someone that will follow whatever instructions the parents make. Clean criminal record and credit. Someone that is trustworthy and doesn't Snoop. Someone with a reliable car. Someone with a sense of humor that likes kids and respects them. Someone affordable. Someone not working another job that conflicts. I am all those things. I have good Christian values and attend church with my family in Grand Prairie.boys and girls but prefer no more than two kids so they get my full attention. I'm not a chef, but I can do basics. I'd love the opportunity to talk to you in person about who you trust your child with. If you place restrictions on TV or internet, I would follow your guidelines. I can be reached anytime except Sunday morning at (714)262-1311. I look forward to meeting you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tim doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

General

Attended Cypress College

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tim's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now