JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78704

Meet Heidi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Heidi! I started caring for children at the age of 14. My first full time nanny position was for a family with 4 children (4,9,12,14 years old). I was with them for about 3 years until they moved out of state. They became like family to me, and when they moved back they were all grown up! After this I cared for a 1 and 4 year old in the mornings as well as a 1 and 3 year old, a 2 and 3 year old during the weekdays, a 10 year old after school, . I became very close with all the families I have worked with and we still keep in touch. I am comfortable caring for 4 children, but simply because that is the amount I can safely transport in my car if necessary. I am currently looking for an occasional part-time care Read more position in the evenings and weekends. Please do not hesitate to ask any further questions you may have and I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Heidi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management, minor Organizational Leadership

Colorado State University: Global Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heidi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now