Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78748

Meet Vaughn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 26 year old college student. I study online with Liberty University and will be accomplishing my Bachelors degree in 2020. I currently work full-time with Austin Independent School District. I started this 2019-2020 school year as a teacher assistant/paraprofessional in a life skills classroom. I just left Dripping Springs ISD with four years as a special education aide, experience with students who have intellectual disabilities, behavior/mood disorders, Autism Spectrum, and more. I am looking to sit children who may or may not have special needs. I have experience from my church as a child Sunday school teacher, and currently lead small groups for the youth also. I also have experience working an after school program at an elementary school for two years. I am looking for the occasional child care position that may be needed once every 2 weeks. I also study college full-time and am looking to Read more help on an occasion, but would prefer advanced notice. I work well with any child of various levels, and I believe that all children are children of Christ, but will never inflict religious views on anyone who views it different than me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Vaughn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Special Education

Currently attending Liberty University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Vaughn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now