JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78704

Meet Monica

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Graphic Designer- Artist by trade. 15 yrs experience. From the age of 13-21 I helped raise/ babysat/ nannied/ tutored 5 of my cousins and my little brother from infancy to high school. Occasionally I sit for friends kids. I have 6 very close friends who are full-time nannies so I am around their kids all the time. I am taking some time off from the hussle and bussle of the corporate world for now. So I have some extra time to do what I love best. Kids usually gravitate towards me. Probably because I tend to talk to them as equals instead of a child-like manner. I am very motivating and can help them stay focus on tasks at hand. I've been told I have a great reading voice. I'm a lady of many trades. I LOVE to cook. I draw, paint, sew, craft, row at Lady Bird Lake, clean, Read more garden, photograph, sing, and sometimes dance lol I love helping with school projects as well. I'm a good driver and Prius Owner. I am a Jehovah's Witness so Thursday nights 7:00-10:00pm and Sundays 12:30-3:30pm are a no go. Look forward to meeting your Lil Bambinos

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Monica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Graphic Design

Attended Houston Community College System


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Monica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now