Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78717

Meet Kara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Fun-loving, energetic 30 year old with several years experience babysitting a variety of ages (neighborhood babysitting was my first job at 12). I’ve lived in TX my whole life, and have a younger brother that I also looked after the majority of his childhood. I majored in Communication Studies at Texas State University with a focus on Family Communications. I recently left my full-time job where I was as an Executive Assistant to the CEO for 4 years. I’m also a voice actress for a major Anime series, where I voice one of the main characters. The show is currently in it’s 8th season, and extremely successful. I typically one spend only 1 or 2 evenings a month on at the studio for recording sessions, but this is extremely flexible as they around my schedule. I love working with children (+ animals!) and am looking to help fill my time Read more by helping others! Please reach out with any questions or if you’d like to schedule a time to meet :) Thank you! Kara

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/13/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication Studies

Texas State University - San Marcos

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now