JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78745

Meet Nancy

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Nancy. I have over 30 years of professional nanny experience . I specialize in SLEEP TRAINING!!! I am CPR certified. I am bilingual. I do have verifiable references and letters of recommendation. I am very honest, dependable, and totally trustworthy. I absolutely love children as I have three of my own !(27, 26 , 19 year old:) I am able to multitask with several children at once, I was a nanny for a set of triplets in Westlake for seven years! I enjoy reading to children, teaching them Spanish, going out for daily walks, arts and crafts, interacting with children in general. I am available to begin working with your family immediately! if you would be interested in setting up an interview please call me at your convenience at 512-587-8928 or you could also reach me through my email address. thank you for viewing my profile Read more and have yourself a wonderful day !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 11/24/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

4.2 4.2 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

1

Ashley S.

9/19/2018

Nancy has been wonderful with Bella. They go for walks, play outside, and have story time, among other fun filled activities. I can tell Bella really enjoys her time with Nancy, which is great peace of mind for a mom. Choosing someone for your little one is not always easy, but rest assured Nancy will make sure yours is happy and well looked after.

Erin T.

4/17/2018

We hired Nancy as our first nanny for our 3 mo old. She took care of him at her house and was really flexible in the hours we needed. She has obviously been working with kids a lot and was very knowledgeable about our bottles, current trends, etc. Our son enjoyed his time with her!

Robert S.

8/19/2017

We needed to run a few errands and contacted Nancy with less than 3 hours notice. She got right back to us and offered her assistance. She let us drop our two kids (aged 7 and 9) off at her house (if she had a little more notice, she could have watched them at our house or taken them somewhere else), where she had a large backyard with plenty of toys to keep them entertained. She made sure the kids stayed safe and ate their lunches and even gave them healthy snacks when they were hungry. She was friendly and wonderful to work with. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a sitter and will contact her again if we're in a similar bind, certainly with a little more notice in the future.

Steph G.

2/26/2017

Gave me little notice on a Sunday that she couldn't watch my daughter Monday. Showed up to pick up my daughter on a Monday she had told me she couldn't work. Two weeks later quit on a Sunday with no notice and left me in a huge bind. Would not recommend if you need dependable.

Carol T.

8/25/2016

My two boys really enjoyed Nancy. She managed everything during a long afternoon with them. I appreciated her attention to the details of our schedule. We would definitely call on her again!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nancy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now