JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78741

Meet Maryjo

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am CPR certified, I thought that was important to say first. I have experience babysitting kids of all ages, starting from 4 months to 14 years old. I am a student at the University of Texas. I am majoring in History and Education. If your child needs help on homework I am ready to help! After all it is what I would like to do for the rest of my life. I am also available to cook your kids dinner if need be. I have plenty of cool dinner ideas we could discuss! Also if you need some help around the house I am okay with that. If we play with toys, I will make sure we put them up. If we use dishes, I will wash them. Something is spilled? Only reason you'll know it will happen, is because I will tell you! If you want I could Read more even send you pictures of your kids while you are away on a date and its been the first time in a while! I do not plan on being a one time babysitter, I am here to help you and your family and I will treat your children with the utmost respect. I am also great with pets! Have a furbaby you need taken care of while you're away, I'm here to help! I love cats and dogs and enjoy any amount of time I can spend with them! I do have my own car for transportation and I am willing to drive your children anywhere they need to go, just leave me a car seat! (if they need one) So if they have soccer practice on Wednesday but you have that work function, I am the solution! The money I earn from this carter will be put towards my education and living expenses. I understand that times can be tough, so I am open to all types of payment! Any questions just message me :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

1

0

0

0

Shari D.

2/16/2017

My little girl loves Mary Jo. They played together for hours and the little one had a fun-filled night!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$7-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

History and Education

Currently attending University of Texas at Austin

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maryjo's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now