JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78745

Meet Sandra

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi My name Sandra, I have 25+ experience in childcare and have experience with children of all ages & children with special needs. I'm First Aid, CPR certified with background check & references. I'm very outgoing & children warm up to me almost instantly. Even though I can be very fun & enthusiastic I incorporate educational activities so children are having fun learning as well as gaining knowledge at the same time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.6 4.6 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

9

0

0

0

1

Michelle M.

11/22/2016

Sandra came out last minute for me and was very patient with my back and forth switching about times I'd be home-I'm not used to having a sitter and my girlfriend's training for a new job so it's been hectic-thanks so much for helping out! I'll definitely be calling her again...Troy is asking to hang out with her now as I write this because he just saw her profile picture :)

Cam K.

12/15/2015

Sad that it came to this, because I had used Sandra a few times before this and liked her, but two weeks ago she did not show up - No call, text, NOTHING. I called her multiple times and left a voicemail and never heard a peep. My husband and I were forced to cancel our plans and lost money on non refundable tickets. Pretty crappy thing to do to people......

Rachel F.

3/31/2015

Sandra watched my son while I ran the Austin 10/20. My son was well looked after and super happy when I picked him up after my race. I will definitely use her again when I'm racing in Austin!

Jennifer J.

9/8/2014

Sandra babysat my 4.5 year old son that has developmental delays for an evening to late night. She arrived on time and immediately sat down and started on engaging activities with him. He really enjoyed the evening with her!

Kelly M.

6/23/2014

Sandra helped me out on a last minute babysitting job. She is very personable, and my son and daughter really enjoyed spending time with her. She did a great job, and I would definitely use her again. Thank you, Sandra!

Lashonda L.

6/4/2014

This was my first time having Sandra babysit. My son cried at first but by the time I came home he was very comfortable with Sandra and sad to see her leave. Wonderful!

Chanda A.

6/2/2014

At the last minute we realized that our house is farther than she normally travels to sit but she kept up her part and came anyways! Sandra arrived early and immediately began bonding with my son. He usually cries for a bit with new people but he took to her 5 min after she began holding him! He really seemed to enjoy her company from what I saw and she definitely seemed to be great with kids. When we arrived home my son was tucked in and sound asleep :) I would definitely recommend her to watch your little ones!

Jasmin M.

4/30/2014

Sandra babysat our 18 month old at quite short notice. She arrived early, and was immediately likeable - she is very warm and friendly and really made a huge effort to connect with our wee boy which I loved. She was very considerate and really knew how to handle babies, she asked lots of questions about feeding, sleeping, interests etc as I could tell she really wanted to do the best she could for him. She was fun, professional and had we lived in Austin full time I would absolutely hire her as a permanent sitter/nanny. She has 4 children and 8 grandchildren so she really does know her stuff - and has a very natural ability. You can't go wrong if you hire her. Thanks Sandra, it was a total pleasure for me and my family working with you and we wish you all the very best :-)

Amanda U.

2/21/2014

Sandra has been great both as a last minute date night sitter and occasionally during the day when I have needed help with my 1.5 year son. He was so happy with her... she is calm and easy going and you can tell she is a natural with children. I highly recommend her!

Shivonne M.

2/21/2014

My husband and I both had to be out of town one weekend and we needed an overnight babysitter. We found Sandra on sittercity and went to her home to meet her. She was very friendly and has a nice clean home. She answered all our questions and put our mind at ease. My daughters felt right at home and were running around and playing in no time. We left them for the weekend and Sandra took great care of them. She took them to the park and gave them educational games to play and made sure they ate. She took care of them like they were her own family. She even sent me pictures of what they were doing so I could see how much fun they were having. I would highly recommend her to everyone and plan on using her whenever we go out of town again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

MOS

Attended Del Mar College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Sandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now