JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78705

Meet Meghan

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Meghan! I am currently a student-athlete at the University of Texas at Austin! I am currently studying speech language pathology at UT and wish to become a speech therapist for children! I am new to care. com but I have experience working with children at the Little Gym in Southlake, TX where I worked for about 1 year before leaving for school, as well as caring for my younger cousins. My responsibilities included: leading birthday parties and summer camps, assisting in gymnastics lessons, and cleaning. This job allowed me to work with many children at one time as well as one-on-one, and has allowed me to experience kids with all types of personalities! I am currently a summer volunteer for Kid Works Pediatric Clinic in Austin. Please contact me for more information. :-)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Meghan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Speech and Language Pathology

Currently attending University of Texas at Austin

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Sign Language

Share Meghan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now