JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78701

Meet Kay

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Kay and I would love to help a sweet family with the kiddos, organization, schedules, shopping, etc... For the most part I have been a stay at home mom of 4 (now) grown kiddos for 25 years. I say most part because when the baby started kindergarten, I worked part time for our own business. Once he left for college a few years ago, we decided to move to Austin from Waco. We have spent a lot of time in Austin in the past and love the outdoor activities that Austin offers! We have rented an apartment downtown until we find a home. I am and have always been a very active mom. I swim, workout, play tennis and volleyball for fun now but competitively until a couple of years ago, I love animals and have a few dogs and a cat of our own. We Read more love taking our dog to the Hike and Bike Trail. I am proficient, organized and dependable. Served on the PTA, room mom, team mom while my husband coached our kids sports. Although I don’t have many babysitting/nanny references, I do have references with House Sitters of America where I was trusted with running a family's households and pets for weeks at a time while they were away and have references with them that I will be happy to share. Please feel free to contact me. I would love to meet you. Best, Kay

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now