JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78745

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lisa I'm 36 married to my husband Anthony and we have 4 small dogs that are our babies. I'm from Long Island Ny to San Diego to Austin Texas I've been a nanny house manager/personal assistant for over 10 years and CPR first aid certified I've worked with kids with special needs I am 100% comfortable with animals I can work long shifts weekends and overnights also I can travel if needed. I was a makeup artist for over 12 years I'm very crafty helping plan events I love making flower arrangements. A normal week is 60+ hours for me I've done all errands grocery shopping weekly and cook dinner for families taking the kids/pets to and from activities doctor/vet appt. I've built such a loyal honest safe bond with the families I've worked for and truly became part of the family! I love that I get Read more to be kid again wearing princess crowns and going down slides and building forts I'm like a giant toy to them and I love it! I was meant to be a nanny. I can email you my resume.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now