Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78745

Meet Cecily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Cecily and I'm 24 years old. I grew up in the City of Chicago, and I've been living in Austin for about 5 months. I'm a conversational french speaker. I was a professional ballerina and now, I currently work in advertising. I love children and I have been baby sitting/nannying since I was 12 years old. I started out watching my younger sister for a couple of hours, then progressing to watching some of my cousins. I am 1 of 24 grandchildren on my mom's side. Around the age of 14 I began babysitting for my neighbors children ages ranging from newborn to 4 years of age. When I was 16, I nannied two french girls for an entire summer. Their parents were professional dancers with the Paris Opera Ballet. The girls were 5 and 7 and only spoke French. I'm great at helping with homework, board Read more games, video games, puzzles. I enjoy reading, and obviously dance parties. I'm comfortable watching children from the age of newborn - 12 or 13 years of age. I'm also comfortable watching multiple children. ***References available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cecily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Western Michigan University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cecily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now