Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78741

Meet Vanessa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Vanessa, and I graduated from College of Santa Fe with a BFA in Acting and a Minor in Dance. I am a creative and outgoing individual who loves to learn laugh and love. I have worked at a children's theatre for over 10 years and experienced just about everything. I had the chance to work with children ages 2 - 17, and loved every minute of it.  From September 2010 - March 2011 I had the opportunity to Nanny for a wonderful family.  They had one baby girl who was an absolute joy to be with everyday.  I worked for them in Chicago, and then when they went to LA for a few months, I went with them to help take care of their little one. In 2012 I made my way to Austin and have called it home every since. In 2013 I completed my 200 Read more hour yoga training with Yoga Yoga, and then began the wonderful journey of children's yoga quickly after that. I have completed 4 different children's yoga trainings, and am currently teaching yoga in preschools, after school programs and lead teaching for a yoga based preschool.  I am an active individual who enjoys the little things in life, going for a walk, reading a good book, making up a silly song while cooking dinner, and just having fun with every moment of the day. I am motivated, organized, trustworthy, and overall dependable in every capacity. I am looking for a happy family with good morals and a healthy environment that might need some extra help here and there with their little ones.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/13/14

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Visual Impairment


BFA in Acting, Dance Minor

Santa Fe University of Art and Design


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Vanessa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now