JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78731

Meet Sophie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As the oldest of 6 kids, I've had my fair share of experience with children of all ages; I am especially close with my two youngest sisters who have just recently turned 8 and 10. My usual responsibilities when babysitting include tidying the house, playing and watching movies with the kids, planning crafts and activities, helping with homework, preparing snacks and meals, and putting the children to sleep. I was a dance team officer for all four years of high school, and we held many events and summer camps for the children in our area to attend. We hosted many different theme days where children between the ages of 5 and 13 could come and learn a fun dance, engage in arts and crafts activities, and play outside. I was in charge of organizing and executing many of these activities, and I always had a blast doing so. I love Read more getting to know the kids that I sit for on a personal level, and I’m always willing to engage in the activities that they like best! Legos, super hero adventures, and games outside are always favorites of mine, along with dress up, tea parties, and reading books! I have a genuine passion for kids, and I look forward to meeting yours!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sophie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Rhetoric and Writing

Currently attending University of Texas at Austin

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now