Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78746

Meet Diane

  • Licensed Vocational Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Diane’s Bio I'm an artist and love to do art, play board games, and keep children active, learning and laughing. I prefer to use Caregiver as opposed to babysitter. I'm active and don't 'sit'. I've got extensive experience working with children as a camp counselor in the '80's, 2 adult sons,, coached recreational soccer for 13 years, and started babysitting infants when I was 12 years old. Yes, I'm that old. People back then actually hired young girls to take care of infants. I was trained as an LVN in 1980 but do not hold a current license. I'm not interested in using my nursing skills to provide care. I'd like to work with young children or older adults who love listening to someone read to them. I'm only looking for occasional opportunities with non-smokers, vegetarian or vegans and people who use non-violent methods of parenting. I'm a fan of Read more How to Talk so Kids will Listen by Faber & Mazlish I'm not a grandmother, and would like to occasionally have the opportunity to be a paid sitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Diane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health, Wellness & Communications

Graduated St. Edward's University 2014

Share Diane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now