Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78745

Meet Frances

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

A wise semi-retired Nana of 6....... Originally from Chicago, however, I've been living elsewhere mostly N.Y.C where I was involved in the Music industry behind the scenes for well over 10 years........ After having to take early retirement, I quickly took on the job of Nanny Housekeeper for my youngest daughter and my son in law in 2013. .... Those were 5 of the most enjoyable years..... That included grocery runs shuffling the kids around from school to after school activities or just taking them out on long walks, to the local pool in the Summer, to playing in the park, in the parent's car..... Maintained the house in order & the Family Dog, Kuma Hachi, an Akita. .... And I did it all in English and Spanish. ....... My Daughter has quite the charming family of 3 now still there in Munster Indiana. ..... The kids are way grown Read more & the household dynamics have changed..... And so now I'm back in the heart of the city looking forward to sharing My expertise with Parents all across the city'....... . I'd love to create memories with other charming Familias. ... After visiting My eldest Son in Austin several months I discovered this site & My 1st client was super delightful & I thought, Oh ho ho, I'm doing this full time'..... An Afro Latin Jazz Aficionado, Avid Dancer, Walker.... I'm peaceful calm & kind, patient understanding love love love the company of Children, they keep Me, Young.... My 6 Grandchildren ( from 9 to 20 ) seem to think I'm a Cool, Hip Nana..... No problem with overnights or everyday normal pets......... Offering YEARS of experience'...... Gracias Thank You for your the time, I look forward to the possibilities... Confident the Right Familias will come across this & say, Now there We Go....... Less Incredibly flexible schedule- Excellent Driving Record & YEARS of experience... Active Nana to Grandchildren... Fluent in Spanish'Avid Dancer... Extremely Musical... Looking 4 one time gigs or part time-full time with start and end dates...  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 4/6/11

Ratings & reviews

Frances doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)



Graduated Olive Harvey


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Frances's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now