Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78746

Meet Adeline

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting since I was in High School . I love getting to help out families and the chance to help enrich a child's life. I am a teacher and a teacher at heart. I have always loved getting to work with children and helping them learn about and explore the world around them. I believe that very child have potential and even though I may only be with a child for a couple amount of hours, I know that during this time I am responsible for making sure the child is receiving 100% of my attention and care. I am strong believer in mixing indoor and outdoor play. Children are full of energy and should the freedom and opportunity to run around. I have taught in a private and Montessori Preschool environment. I have all my up to date CPR/ First Aid for Infants and Adults. I Read more am more than willing to take a background check. I also have on hand a copy of my shots of needed, along with a clean driving record. I can provide proof of insurance as well. I have such a passion for children and can give you a recommendations from the families I previously worked with! With the state of the world and Corona, I am following the CDCs restrictions if this is something you are looking for as well! Thank you for taking the time to read my bio and look forward to hearing from you !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/04/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 05/04/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 2/10/2020
  • My availability is valid through 5/4/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Jennifer K.

7/27/2021

Adeline is fantastic! She is communicative, warm, and responsible; the ideal caregiver.

Mike D.

3/22/2021

Renee K.

9/13/2020

Renee K.

9/13/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Berry College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Adeline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now