JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78704

Meet Charde

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a fun-loving, glass-half-full kind of person. I love to read, write, paint, and explore any other avenue of creativity. What I enjoy most about being a nanny is watching children as they grow and discover new things. I am the type of person who wants to share that experience, and if possible, help a child grow into who they are meant to become. I've been caring for children as long as I can remember as I am the oldest of 6. I've always been a responsible person with a big imagination, which makes taking care of children a thrill for me. I have no problem getting my hands dirty when it comes to playing with kids. I encourage both structured and unstructured play. I also have no problem creating activities and scheduling play dates. I do not mind assisting with anything regarding the child such as laundry, cleaning, Read more cooking or dishes. I am comfortable making baby food as I have done so for two of the families I was with. I have experience with clothe diapers, baby sign language and elimination communication. I am also certified in both CPR and First Aid and have over 13 years of experience as a nanny. My references are available upon request. I am really hoping to find a great loving family looking for weekday assistance. I am a early riser so for those of you needing early morning help please reach out.  I look forward to hearing from you!!   Best,

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 4/11/2017

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
12-3p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
3-6p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
6-9p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Valerie G.

11/12/2011

Charde stayed with my eight year old daughter. My daughter had such a good time that she is asking me to go out again so that Charde can come and stay with her. Charde was punctual, called and verified the time. She has a wonderful personality. I would highly recommend her and I will use her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Elementary Education

Attended Illinois Central College

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Charde's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now