JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78725

Meet Anna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Anna and I am a recent graduate from the Master's of Social Work program at UT Austin, looking for occasional babysitting jobs with particular interest in finding families I can sit for regularly! This my fifth year in Austin - I did two years of undergrad and a year of AmeriCorps - and I decided I wanted to stay on for grad school! Now that I have graduated, I am about to start a new job with Communities in Schools at Central Texas. It's probably pretty clear at this point, but I definitely plan to stick around Austin for awhile! I started babysitting for family friends at age 12 and have never stopped! I have babysat for families of different sizes, ranging from one child to 3-4. I have extensive experience with children with special needs through volunteer work, internships, and providing therapy to kids with Read more neurodevelopmental needs. I also have worked as a nanny for a family with young children where I assisted with cooking and household chores, and am American Red Cross First Aid/CPR certified. I'm very comfortable in many different kinds of home settings - pets, multiples, etc.! I will generally be available on weekday evenings and over weekends, but will also have flexibility on holidays and long weekends. I am open to overnights as well if my schedule will work with your family's needs! Please feel free to reach out with absolutely any questions. I'm happy to meet up if you'd be more comfortable meeting before hiring me. I'm looking forward to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Michelle W.

12/21/2014

Anna sat with my 3 children so my husband and I could go to a Christmas party. She arrived on time and my kids thought she was very kind and attentive. She made cookies with my boys and left everything nice and tidy. I definitely recommend Her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work

Graduated University of Texas at Austin 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now