JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78704

Meet Holly

  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.babysitter.qualifications.experienced_doula
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I enjoy working with kids of all ages. I’m one of 7 kids and have 2 amazing nieces! I enjoy singing, running, dancing, handstands, reading and legos. I have a Master’s Degree in Counseling Psychology with a K- 12 School Counselor credential. I coach gymnastics for ages 18 months- teens. I have recent infant and toddler experience and worked with over 10 families offering date night, emergency/ back-up care and on-going sitting in CA. I'm moved to Austin to be near family. I’m available M-F thru July 11th and during the weekends and evening in the summer and school year. I look forward to meeting new families and supporting their childcare needs! While earning my Bachelor's I nannied for several families. One family had 3 kids ages 6, 8, and 10 with severe peanut allergies. Another had 4 kids, ages 2, 4, 6 and 8. I nannied full-time in Read more Boston for two girls (ages 1 & 4) and continued as their sitter after joining a Teaching Fellowship. In my last year of grad school I nannied part-time for 6yr old twins. During grad school I interned at a middle school & high school prior to counseling full-time at a high school. My internships and counseling roles provided me training in social-emotional needs, peer mediation and positive behavior.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Holly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Counseling Psychology, School Counseling K-12 PPSC

Graduated University of San Francisco 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Holly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now