Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Austin, TX 78701

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Working with children is my passion. I currently teach 5th grade at Bridge Point Elementary School, part of Eanes ISD, and before that, I taught 4th grade in Washington, DC. I am hoping to connect with families in the area who need help over the summer. Feel free to contact me for a weekday or weekend date, as well as last minute! I am also available to provide tutoring for elementary-aged children. I am happy to help with meal prep, light housekeeping, and transportation. My rate is based on the number of children, time of day, and types of activities/duties for which I am responsible. I am open to working with families on an individual basis to determine a rate with which we are both comfortable. To give you some background, I have been babysitting for over 20 years, and truly love spending time with kiddos (teacher was an obvious Read more career choice for me!). I am always proactive and make it a priority to engage in the the games, arts and crafts, reading and cooking activities that I organize for the kids I'm looking after. I have experience with toddlers and infants, and as the aunt of twin 9-year-olds and 2 1-year-olds, as well as the eldest of 12 cousins ranging in age from 15-25, I have experience with all ages and multiples. Please feel free to contact me for additional information. I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/22/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

MAT - Elementary Education

Graduated Simmons College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now