JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Big Spring, TX 79720

Meet Stacey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a 48 year old mom of three. My two boys are grown (ages 27 and 21) and my daughter is 10. I have a degree in criminal justice and hope to work as a juvenile probation officer in the future. I have worked in a flower shop for the past 3 years in order to have flexibility to be available for my daughter. Prior to that I was earning my degree and a stay at home mom. I worked for one year in the infant class at The Learning Tree Academy Day Care during my pregnancy and until my daughter was 10 months when I left because she contracted RSV twice and had to be hospitalized. I am not a fan of day cares but I needed to work so I found a job that allowed my baby to still be with me all day. I was Read more a stay at home with both of my boys. I was certified in CPR while working at the day care. I love children and have lots of patience and hugs to share!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stacey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Stacey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now