Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Brownsville, TX 78526

Meet Ruby

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I took a class in high school that had to do with Early Childhood. We would go to a daycare during that hour at class to watch over the children and play with them. I gained knowledge and experience from the class and by attending the daycare. I have also babysat for a few families whenever they needed someone or had a date night. I would bring games and things for the children to keep them entertained. I would play with them as well as try to teach and do educational activities with them. I really enjoy reading books. I am the type of person that will not just watch over the children but also interact with them and get to know them. I will care for them as if they were my very own. I am not yet a mother but I think it would be a great and Read more enjoyable experience to be given the opportunity to look after someone else's children. I am a very fun, honest, reliable, and responsible person. No need to worry I promise they will be safe in my hands.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/13/2014
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/14

Ratings & reviews

Ruby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$5-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Speech Disorders

Attended Texas State Technical College - Harlingen

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Ruby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now