JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Buda, TX 78610

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was most recently a nanny for 2 preschoolers ages 3.5 and 4.5 years old. I was also a nanny for 2 boys ages 4 years old and 13 months old. Prior to that was a nanny for a newborn baby girl from age age 4 weeks to 3 months. Previously I was a nanny for a family with 4 kids where I cooked breakfast, lunch and dinner, laundry and cleaned. Prior to nannying I worked as a lead preschool teacher for ages 2 to 4 years old at a prep school in Dripping Springs. I also made Teacher of the Month while I worked there. Previous to that I was an after school teacher for kids, K-4th. I am certified in CPR/First Aid from infants to adults and it's current (exp. 3/2019). I believe that kids, no matter their age should be respected and the way to earn a Read more child's respect is to be consistent, caring and fun. I enjoy doing crafts, painting, swimming, reading and singing with kids. I believe in positive redirection.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now