Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Cameron, TX 76520

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Samantha Salomon, but you can call me Sam for short! I grew up in a small town, so small that babysitting was a common thing! I love to travel and try new things! I have been to Asia this past year and I enjoyed myself very much! I also enjoy working with children! I am also, fluent in Spanish. Once hitting high school, I started babysitting my own nephews and nieces. As I got to college, I started working as a camp counselor for a Camp just outside of Huntsville. For the past 3 years, I have been working for this after school program called Alphabest! It’s an after school program for children in elementary school. We provided snack, curriculum and just about anything else that was needed! I enjoy talking with children and just having fun! I do not mind pets. I actually love animals! Read more Thank you for your interest in my profile and I hope we get to meet soon!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support



Attended Blinn College


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Samantha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now