JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Carrollton, TX 75010

Meet Gwen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there!! I am a mom of 3 amazing boys! I have been married for almost 23 years to my best friend. I teach preschool toddler 2-4 part-time. I have worked in my church nursery (newborn- school age) for the past 23! years. I have been providing childcare for over 30 years. I am CPR & Frist Aid certified. I offer childcare for weddings, parties, date nights, ball games, concerts etc... I love playing games, doing crafts, having fun & being silly. I would like the opportunity to meet you & your family to discuss tyour childcare needs. All children are a precious gift from God.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kristi O.

1/4/2017

She was very helpful in a last minute childcare crunch! She helped us take care of multiple children (school aged and very happy) on New Year's Eve and was wonderful! We were so grateful for her help and will use her in the future!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 1995

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Gwen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now