Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Carrollton, TX 75007

Meet Makenzie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have loved interacting with children since I was in high school. I have always had regular jobs that involved kids: babysitting occasionally, part or full time nanny positions, tutoring in schools, art classes, summer programs, teaching in a public school, and even two experiences abroad volunteering with children. I grew up in Carrollton, went to college in Oklahoma and then after 6 months in Madagascar I moved to Chicago to get my Masters of Teaching in Art Education. I loved living in the city of Chicago and lived there for 6 years. I moved back to Carrollton in 2014 with my husband. Since then I have taught in Dallas ISD, worked part-time with a 6th grader, and full time as a nanny to a toddler, alongside my own toddler, who is now 16 months old. I love to encourage creativity through art-making and play, especially outdoor play. I can Read more cook or bake almost anything, my current obsession being delicious homemade popsicles that are packed with nutrients for my particular toddler.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/17/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Wendy G.


Makenzie was great. We used her to fill in for our nanny's vacation. She was there everyday, on time and did fun stuff with the kids. We will use her again when the need comes up.

Gayle S.


Makenzie is a warm, smart, caring person and a terrific babysitter. She’s been an occasional evening babysitter for our kids (boy, 10 and girl, 7) for a couple of years now. She is extremely competent and her joy in working with children is obvious. My kids always have a good time with Makenzie, my daughter especially so. I highly recommend Makenzie as a babysitter.

Suzy R.


I interviewed Makenzie in person for our position and was very impressed by her. Unfortunately our schedules did not match up but I am confident she would make an excellent sitter. She is poised, fun, smart, confident and capable. The kids adored her. Any family would be lucky to hire her!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Art Education

Graduated Columbia College Chicago 2010


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Makenzie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now