Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in College Station, TX 77840

Meet Kristen

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kristen, and I love children of all ages. I'm comfortable meal prepping, tidying up, transporting children, helping with homework, and playing with children. I have worked 3 years as a lifeguard and am registered in CPR and First Aid. I was a camp counselor and am very good at arts and crafts for children. You can be certain that if I am spending time with your child(ren) that it will be productive time. Whether thats playing outside or working on homework, baking together, reading books, or doing puzzles. I like to minimize time spent near electronics, as there will be plenty of time for that later in life. I have volunteered with children aged 5-10 as a tutor in math and science, so I would be comfortable assisting with homework. In addition to this I speak Spanish fluently and can do Spanish immersion or tutoring upon request. Read more I absolutely adore children and would be honored to be entrusted with yours!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Texas A & M University - College Station

    Texas A & M University - College Station

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/14/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jen J.

9/11/2018

Kristen was amazing with my son. Lots of times sitters do not engage much while you are still there but she had him on the floor playing before I left and he barely noticed when I snuck out ! He's full throttle and a handful to take care of and she said she loves kids like that. Helped me enjoy myself without worrying. She also asked me ahead of time about toys for him - if she should bring some ! So thoughtful. Wish she lived in our hometown and could sit regularly ! But we used her while travelling.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Honors

Currently attending Texas A & M University - College Station

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Kristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now