JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in College Station, TX 77840

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm Alexis Ruiz. I'm someone who is active and joyful. I love to play the piano and more to teach others to play it. Babies are just beautiful gifts of god. I want a child of my own but not yet. Need to be financially stable. I love holding and caring for babies. Talking to the them. Trying to teach them something. Oh my god, I love it when they laugh. They're so adorable. I've babysitted for my cousin's baby girl on multiple occasions. Easy. Playing, feeding and comforting a baby is easy and fun. I've also taken care of my brothers when they were younger. Hell, but I love them. My mother is a doctor, so she has taught CPR on both infant and adult so you'll be good too. Plus, I believe that every child is valuable so if need be, I'd be more than happy, thought scared, Read more to sacrifice myself for any child. They're innocent and need to be protected.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$11/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now