Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Converse, TX 78109

Meet Isabel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Isabel, and I will be turning 21 this November. I am currently a college student attending Texas State University. During my senior year of high school I took a class called Instructional Practices in Education and Training where every weekday morning I would go to the kindergarten and assist my teacher for about an hour. I would help with basic things such as supervising and helping the children with classroom activities, and going to the work room to help make copies and gather supplies. occasionally I would also walk the class to the gym and sit in their P.E. class with them, often joining in on their activities. Although I have limited experience, I would love to gain knowledge of childcare, provide care for your child and assisting in any way that I can!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Isabel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biology

Texas State University - San Marcos 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Isabel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now