JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Corpus Christi, TX 78413

Meet Eilish

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Eilish, and I have quite a lot of experience in regard to caregiving. It's a bit out of the ordinary, though - I am the caregiver for my brother with special needs while my mom is at work. He has Down Syndrome and nonverbal. We are close in age, and I've been doing this for years, so I would say that I have a lot of training! I've also babysat in the past for two children, aged 10 and 5. Due to my unique situation, I am mature for my age, and have always been considered by my peers to be the "mom friend." I am able to keep calm and collected when needed, but can also have a goofy side with kids! I currently attend the University of North Texas in Denton, where I am double majoring in English and Political Science. I am a member of Read more the Honors College and plan to graduate a year early, in 2020. During summer, I reside in Corpus Christi with my mom and brother, I love to read, play games, go outside, and just have fun. I also love to cook and bake, so if you are okay with your kids having some treats, I can easily make some with them! I'm totally cool with you dropping off your children at my house for me to watch them, if that's easier for you - I'm flexible! I would love to take care of your children, and I look forward to hearing from you! References are available by request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Eilish doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

English/Political Science

Currently attending University of North Texas

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Eilish's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now