JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Corpus Christi, TX 78412

Meet Mariah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Mariah, I have a younger sister and enjoy spending time with an taking care of kids. My most recent job was at Primrose School at Bulverde Road in San Antonio, Tx. I loved working with kids and still do, I have experience with ages ranging from 1yr-12 yrs. I will do anything to make sure the kids have fun and are safe such as reading books, playing games, singing and dancing, etc. I just want to make sure the kids are having a good time. I can also do light cooking and cleaning and I am comfortable with pets. I do not own a car but my dorm allows me to take the shuttle bus 24/7 to anywhere in Corpus so I do have reliable transportation. I also can do homework help and/or tutoring.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mariah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mariah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now