JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Crowley, TX 76036

Meet Taylor

  • Comfortable with pets

I am 19 years of age, a sophomore in college. I love dancing I'm a Black Fox at PVAMU. I am very outgoing and dedicated to what I do. I have been babysitting since I was 14 then I ended up taking child development classes when I reached high school as well as became a preschool teacher as a course at our school. I worked with infants also 3-5-year-olds. What I did was create lesson plans to help there learning skills but still have fun then we take a break go outside to the park for 20mins comeback and teach another lesson then have lunch and go home. After that I started working with my aunt at her day care called We The People which is now closed. What I did here was read to the kids and taught them how to do sign language and how to Put there Read more toys way. We taught 2 to 5-year-olds. I am currently looking for a position in this field For my summer job. I am also CLR and First aid certified, and took earl child hood development coursework.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending Prairie View A & M University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now