JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Cypress, TX 77429

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Melissa I am 30 years old. I'm cpr and first aid certified with over 15 years In childcare experience and have been babysitting for the cypress area for 6 years now.  I'm reliable and treat your child as if they were my own i consider myself hard working and very organized  . I have a list of references I can provide if you want to speak more please contact me at eight three two four nine five eight eight two three.  Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you. The best way to coach me is by text or phone call.I will send over my references and business card through text. am currently available Weekdays, Weekends, Date nights or last minute . have my own transportation and live in the cypress area. If you have any questions please feel free to call. I look Read more forward to speaking with you and possibly meeting with you sometimes this week or weekend. Thank you, Melissa D. 832-495-8823

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Julie M.

1/14/2017

Melissa is great with my 7yr old twins. She is very interactive and always has something fun planned for them to do. I highly recommend her.

Megan T.

8/29/2012

Melissa has been a wonderful choice for our family. I highly recommend her for anyone looking for a responsible, caring and dependable caregiver.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Houston Community College System

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now