JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75231

Meet Irene

  • Has a car

I have cared for children since I was a young teenager. My first job out of high school was working at the local YMCA in my neighborhood. While working there, I discovered how fun it was to work with children. I'm willing to work with children of all ages, although I prefer to work with children, ages 2 years old and up. Although I'm comfortable with younger children also. I truly enjoy getting to know families and like to have an open long lasting relationship with them. Over my years of experience working with children, I have learned a lot from them and I'm always proud to be able to teach them something as well. I'm a college graduate who has a Bachelor's degree in Sociology. In the near future, I would like to obtain my Master's degree in Social Work or Education. I also have many years of experience Read more working with kids and families in the adoption field as well as my own personal experience of being adopted. Overall, working with children is very important and special to me and I could never pass up the opportunity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Joshua Z.

1/30/2019

Irene had great references and now we know why. The kids loved her and keep asking when she is going to come back.

Clifford C.

10/26/2016

Did a great job sitting and helping out with 15 plus kids during my wedding. Showed up on time, Would hire again when we have our own children!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Graduated SUNY College at Cortland 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Irene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now