JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75217

Meet Gladys

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Gladys Olivas and I currently work at Mi Escuelita. I have been working here since September, 2017 as a substitute teacher. I love working with kids because I learn so much from them. This past year has taught me that all of them have different personalities and that is what makes them unique in their special way. They all have an impact on me in a positive way and seeing them grow as the year passes, even if it was little accomplishments, makes me go home feeling extremely happy. I am currently enrolled at the University of North Texas at Dallas and I plan to graduate in May, 2020 with my B.A. in Science for Interdisciplinary Studies EC-6. Knowing that I am halfway to graduating makes me try harder because I cannot wait to impact so many tiny lives in the best way that I can.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gladys doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Interdisciplinary Studies EC-6 Core Subjects

Currently attending University of North Texas

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Gladys's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now