Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75201

Meet Malana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Malana, I am 28 years old originally from Plano, Texas. I am christian and come from a big family , I am also a huge lover of animals. have been working for Goodyear Tire and Rubber company in corporate sales for the last 4 years. Upon graduating with a business management degree from Texas Tech University, I took a nannying position for 6 months before my position with Goodyear started. I have always babysat while i was growing up in middle school and high school, and nannied for a family with a newborn after college. I love children more than anything, and have a passion for care taking. I am in the process of a career transition and want to be productive with my time by doing what i love the most, nannying. I still keep in touch with the family I nannied for, 4 years ago. Read more I value the opportunity to spend time with families and little ones and am looking forward to meeting the next family I can help!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/05/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/16/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Malana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Business management

Texas Tech University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Malana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now