Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Dallas, TX 75249

Meet Joy

  • Has a car

-currently live in Dallas, TX -looking for a babysitting/nannying position -studied special education in an online master's degree program -Bachelor's degree in early childhood education -worked as early interventionist/behavior therapist for toddlers with developmental delays (2012-2015) -started babysitting at the age of 12, but only officially held a babysitting job for 3 years -worked at two different daycare centers with infant-preschool age children -worked with a kindergarten class with 3-4 year old children -worked as a babysitter/nanny for 3 different families- took care of an infant and a 3-4 year old for 2 families, took care of a 3 and 6 year old for 1 family -comfortable working with any age, but mostly experienced with infant age to 5 years old -"sitting philosophy"- keeping a daily feeding and napping schedule, doing activities in between- art, music, reading, learning letters and numbers, general play, exercise, taking walks, playing games -hobbies- traveling, Read more music, baking, beach related activities, outdoor activities, volleyball, tennis, church related activities

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/4/17

Ratings & reviews

Joy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities


Special Education

Graduated Liberty University


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Joy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now