JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Deer Park, TX 77536

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I recently moved back to Houston from New York City, where I studied at Columbia University. After graduating from Columbia, I worked for Tompkins Hall Nursery School, a nursery school associated with Columbia. While working for the nursery school, I assisted in all classrooms, starting with infants 3 months old all the way up to 5 years old. I have also worked with children 6-13 years old. Additionally, I used to work as a tutor for the Houston High School for International Studies, so I am comfortable with helping with homework for older students. I just recently moved back to Houston to get a Master's from Rice University. I am looking for part-time work while I attend school. I love working with babies and children and would love to help provide love and care for your precious little person while I go to school. I have my own car Read more with a clean driving record, so I'm also available to take your kiddo on outings, pick-up/drop-off and run errands. I'm also happy to help with any housework to make your life easier.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Religious Studies

Currently attending Rice University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now