Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Del Valle, TX 78617

Meet Perla

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Perla and I am a recent Texas A&M graduate (WHOOP!). I majored in psychology and comparative race studies. In the future I would love to attend nursing school to become a pediatric nurse. I’ve been working with kids since the age of 16 and loved every single experience. I started as a nursery sitter at my church for infants (3 months-11months) and then I moved up to teach grades 1st-2nd. While in college, I had the opportunity to work for the college station ISD after school care for two different elementaries. I love to have outside time with the kiddos and play games but if weather doesn’t permit, I enjoy crafting and collage making. I enjoy spending time with kiddos, and I do take responsibility of what this job inquires and are willing to make every visit as fun and easy going for the families and Read more their kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Texas A & M University - College Station

    Texas A & M University - College Station

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Perla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Texas A & M University - College Station 2019

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

Share Perla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now