Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Denton, TX 76205

Meet Lea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent college graduate who is aspiring to become an Educator. I have recently been hired as the Director of a childcare center, but the position will not assume until April, thus in the mean time I am looking for steady full-time work as either a Nanny or Babysitter. I would then like to still work as either of the listed position, part-time. I have a combined 5 years worth of experience in working with children of various backgrounds and ages. This work consists of volunteering with the Big Brother's/Big Sister's program, the Communities in Schools program, daycare facility experience, as well as live-in nanny experience. I am currently enrolled with Texas Teachers in order to obtain my teacher certification. I have hopes of gaining employment with a school district no later than next January.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

University of North Texas 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now