JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Denton, TX 76208

Meet Monica

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm very patient with children. Honestly I don't have experience with babysitting but i do have experience on working with children. I use to work on i9 sports. Which I taught children how to play sports. There ages were from 4-14 years old. The reason why I'm applying is because I'm studying to be a cardiologist and other certificates on the side. For example, I want to enroll in CNA for nursing and phlebotomy as I study to be a cardiologist surgeon. I'm very compassionate for people and specially special needs child. There was one day when I was sad back in my junior high school and a sweet special aid girl ask me if I was okay and she just hug me while I was crying..... Ever since than I'm even more compassionate about special needs child. I'm announcing right now I don't know how to speak sign language Read more but I'm willing to learn and i can always use my technology resources to help me out. ....

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Monica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Cardiologist Surgeon

Currently attending North Central College

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Monica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now