Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in Denton, TX 76209

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an empty nester, after raising three children. My husband and I now have twin two year old grandkids. I have thirty five years childcare experience. I love children. I have patience, and a love of helping young ones learn. I have references, several, current. I have done many years of Vacation Bible School through my church, paid positions of child and daycare. Right now, I watch sisters, ages 1 and almost 3. I am CPR training, it needs to be be recertified, however. Most of the families I babysit for are dual career, and most are within five miles of me. I live within walking distance to my library and it is a regular place to take kids to storytime and to play time. I enjoy activities that help little ones grow and have fun, as well as love. You cannot beat coloring, playdough, reading and dress up. Read more Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Health Promotion

Graduated University of North Texas 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now