JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Denton, TX 76209

Meet Sofia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I cared for my two nephews from 3 and 6 months of infancy to toddler age (2 and 3 years). While I still attended high school, I volunteered in a district assigned daycare for classroom ages 1 to 2. I am trained in adult and infant CPR. I preformed all basic infant care, including bottle feeding, diaper changing, dressing, bathing, and potty training. My Junior and Senior years were the most fun for me as I was taking child development courses. The classes were a dream, and they have been imperative in steering my approach of young age groups; including both physical and psychological engagement. I have two great desires, to build a family of my own, and become a child trauma therapist. I want to provide love and care to as many young lives as possible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sofia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Sofia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now