Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Denton, TX 76205

Meet Michaela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Michaela! I am a college student at UNT. I have experience in childcare. I have worked at an after school program in my hometown. I did that for a year and really started to understand my love for children. I did also have experience with babysitting prior to that job. I love playing with kids and getting to see their imagination come to life. Authenticity and creativeness are two attributes that kids have that make them truly fun to be around. I enjoy creating with the kids whether that be a new fun game, a craft, dance or you name it. I take the role as a babysitter as being more than just a supervisor. I see it as an opportunity to make a positive influence on a child's life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Michaela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending University of North Texas

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Michaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now