Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Desoto, TX 75115

Meet Tonya

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

OBJECTIVE: Acquire a position with a Daycare or Nanny with family. By contributing to the development of newborns, preschool toddlers. By using my diverse skills Teaching, preparing snacks, formula, diverse in Art, Nursery songs. Presenting a Positive image and following all policy procedures. My main concern is the safety and complete nurturing of a child. Seeking longterm with a wonderful loving family. “ To Love Protect and Guide is my Motto” “Raise a child in God’s Love .”

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Katie H.

5/22/2014

Tonya has been our nanny for the past 9 months and we've also had her babysit for our son. We love her so much. Any kid would be very lucky to spend time with her!! Our son loves her very much and is so excited to see her everyday!!

Katie H.

5/22/2014

Tonya has been our nanny for the past 9 months and we couldn't be happier with her!!! Our son loves her so much and so do we. I was home for the first 6 months while she was with us and I got to know her very well. She truly is part of the family now and she's been such a blessing to us all.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$11/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

early childhood education

Stratford University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Tonya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now