JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Edinburg, TX 78542

Meet Irene

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I really enjoy helping, being with, talking to, babies/kids/children/teens , as they are the next generation and/or are new to the world and should have a good childhood and id love to be a part of them, helping them grow and succeed. I am young and got more to learn myself, but what i already know id love to teach to others. i am young but graduated high school at 16, bought my own car with my own cash at 16, been paying my own bills since 16, i have my own 2 bedroom apartment. i am known as quite mature and responsible for my age. i am very clean and organized! i somehow just along to amazingly good with humans younger than me. i have raised my 5 year old nephew his first 2 years in the world, due to sister not being present all the time. all the Read more kids in my family are so attracted to me, i pay so much attention to them and enjoy playing with them and going along with their imagination. i am just the same with pets ! my love for dogs is SO huge, treat them just like a human being !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Irene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $100 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Irene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now