JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Edinburg, TX 78541

Meet Gabriella

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Gabby and I am looking forward to providing the best care for your little ones. I was a daycare teacher for toddlers aged 18-24 months for a year. I have babysat for multiple families in my old town, ages ranging from 1 year to 9 years old. I moved to the McAllen area a little over a year ago and am looking for babysitting or part time jobs to supplement my other job. I currently work part time at Rio Grande Regional Hospital as a Newborn Hearing Screen Technician. I am certified in CPR and Basic Life Safety. A list of my duties as a daycare teacher included: meal and snack preparation, diaper changing and potty training, interactive story time, gross and fine motor skill development through crafts, hand games, and outdoor play, following a toddler curriculum which focused on colors, shapes, and Christian themes(daycare was a Read more church), nap, and singing nursery rhymes. Feel free to ask me any questions, and I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gabriella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Radiology Technician

Currently attending South Texas College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Gabriella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now