JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 27 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in El Paso, TX 79928

Meet Evett

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Evett or Mrs, Evett which is what everyone seems to call me. I have years of experience caring for children, including my three brothers to start with and then my own two boys whom are now. I am married for 22 years and we are now empty nesters. I have worked with children for over 25 years starting from infants to preschoolers, and after school children. I taught at a private Christian School setting I provided a safe and healthy environment for the children I cared for. I retired from the school and decided after a couple I would end up taking care of two wonderful children in my home. I fed and potty trained one of them and as soon as the oldest one started school I would get her ready for school and pick her up after school. During her time in school I would Read more care for her little brother. I'm good at what I do and I feel that God has me doing what I love to do. There is a special place in my heart for them because when I get those hugs from them and smiles of happiness it just makes me feel good.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Evett doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Park University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Evett's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now